My heart skips a beat…

It’s my first day..

I walk in with my friends,

And I forget to notice you,

As we run into each other..

My heart skips a beat and I hold my breath, as you pass by…

 

We form small groups,

And you are the head..

I stare deep into your eyes,

As you render your speech..

And as our eyes meet,

My heart skips a beat and I hold my breath, as you talk by…

 

It’s the next day,

And my eyes linger for you..

When it finally captures you,

All it does is follow you along..

And when you spot me,

My heart skips a beat and I hold my breath, as you smile by…

 

It’s the big day,

And I am behind the stage,

Rehearsing the lines,

When someone calls from behind,

And as I turn around, I see you..

My heart skips a beat and I hold my breath, as you stand by…

 

You wish me good luck,

As I go weak with my knees.

I smile a thank you,

And head towards the dais..

My heart skips a beat and I hold my breath, as you wave by…

 

I curse you under my breath,

Appreciating your ultimate timing in talking to me.

I swear I’d blame you if I mess up on stage.

But lucky you,

Everything went well..

I gaze around for you,

When you come from behind,

And say  ‘Good job!’..

My heart skips a beat and I hold my breath, as you pass by…

…Sara ❤

 

 

2 comments

  1. Nitin Sharma · April 27, 2015

    nc lines 🙂

    • Sara · April 27, 2015

      thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

