Its the little ‘who’ ?

I wanted to give you a gift.

A special gift.

That looks just like you.

A baby boy!

Who will have,

Your eyes,

Your nose,

Your lips,

Your ears,

Your everything.

I wish he is the little you,

And that part your growing up,

which I missed,

could be seen through him!

 

It was a cold evening,

When I broke the news.

Every emotion played though your eyes.

And all you said was,

‘Its gonna be a baby girl!

Who will have,

Your eyes,

Your nose,

Your lips,

Your ears,

Your everything.

I wish she is the little you.

And I will see her growing up,

When you remain,

The same old little child of mine.’

…..sara 🙂

 

Image

2 comments

  1. sudharsan · May 5, 2014

    Nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

