Punchy fight!

I broke your pencil,

You broke my scale,

And we fought!

I pushed you ahead,

You pulled my hair,

And we fought!

I slapped your friend,

You cursed my friend,

And we fought!

I kicked your bike,

You tore my book,

And we fought!

So, what triggered our present fight?

Wait a minute…

Errr…I forgot.

But still, it’s a fight,

And I am not calling it off!

But the style of ‘grown up’ fight leaves me annoyed,

So, I will slap your cheek,

And you punch my face.

Come on..let’s fight it out that way!

 

Image

 

Photo courtesy : google images.

6 comments

  1. Mahesh Nair · May 4, 2014

    Good one! When I thought it was time for regrets, slaps and punches battled for limelight.

    • sarakriya · May 7, 2014

      thank you mahesh πŸ™‚
      went through your blog..really good one πŸ™‚
      happy blogging!

  2. animesh90 · May 6, 2014

    Sweet and simple. Indeed, fighting like that was easy.
    Congratulations for the showcase – Tangy Tuesday! πŸ™‚

  3. Allwin Bright · May 9, 2014

    Such a sweet poem. Makes me wanna wish that we never grew up. πŸ™‚

    • sarakriya · May 13, 2014

      thank you alwin πŸ™‚
      u made my day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

