Guilt

The cold bites my bones,

And the mist pranks my eye.

The shivers are hard to bear,

As the fear stabs right into my heart.

 

Why do I have to wait?

I ask myself, rather,

Is anyone worth my waiting?

I wonder.

 

I rewind everything,

Back and again,

To find a point,

When things went wrong.

 

I wish I apologized,

Even as I don’t know,

Who was to blame,

Or whoever was fair.

 

Rather I feel,

A sorry would have healed better,

Than these stupid silent tears,

Which builds an unseen guilt…

Leave a Reply

