Elude the dark

Parts of me are shattered,

And pieces that complete me are missing.

 

I try to run away from this dark dungeon,

But the darkness always follows and haunts me.

 

Every time I try to get up,

I trip and face the ground again.

 

I never know day and night,

For everything is lost in this deep hole.

 

But my memories are still afresh,

 And makes me survive.

 

I pray for those old days,

Cherished inside, all this while.

 

And I hope that I’d escape this, someday,

To live a life wholesome with you!

 

….Sara

 

dark

2 comments

  1. dragonslut · December 24, 2014

    Face the dark! A single candle can light a room. Darkness cannot put it out…

    • Sara · December 24, 2014

      Its not as easy as you say..but still can give it a go!
      Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

