A totter towards destiny!

As the world celebrates around me,

I throw myself to a corner.

There are hundreds around me,

Still, I feel aloof.

 

Like a bird that perches,

On a lone, old, leaf-less tree,

I try to find my way back,

From the world I was lost.

 

Like a solitary reaper,

Singing about a long forgotten war,

I sing a faint song,

For people who overlook me.

 

I don’t want to be dejected, but I am.

I don’t want to be alone, but I am.

The miserable me, fakes a thin smile,

To hide behind the glum of life.

 

As I walk across the shadows,

I may trip and fall often.

But none can pull out the vigor from me,

As I totter towards my destiny!

….sara

 

tot

2 comments

  1. shreya · January 6, 2015

    A beautiful and touchy post. The lined are actually true for many people and children who do not get the opportunity to be a part of the usual life which we lead. Very nicely explained. Keep posting with lots more…

    • Sara · January 6, 2015

      glad you liked it Shreya 🙂
      Thanks for the comment..Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

