Friends?

People walked in,

And walked out,

None leaving a trace,

For me to forget.

 

My memory would flash,

The events happened,

At rare times,

Not to be remembered.

 

But when u walked,

Across my path,

I knew, you’d stay,

More of a hope, within!

 

The impish you,

Our perky talks.

The smile etched,

On every walk.

 

I wish for a meaning,

A reason, for

You to stay,

At my hill and valley.

 

A support to cling,

A true friend,

I wish we are,

Just the you and me!

….Sara

 

fri

Leave a Reply

