Hope

My mind conveys thoughts,

I am unable to decipher.

Scared or Confused is it?

The clue never lays ahead.

 

My lips droop,

Like a tired flower.

My eyes miss the sparkle,

Reflecting melancholy.

 

The spirit etched in me,

Is fading off with time.

As the upright light from the wick,

Performs a flickering dance.

 

Frightened it is,

Fearing darkness.

Painful it is,

Dealing nightmare.

 

Should I wait for the destiny,

To solve such a mystery.

Or search around,

For those unfound answers.

 

As the days lay ahead,

Waiting to be explored.

I walk down the lane called life,

Craving to find the lost hope!

….Sara

hoho

Leave a Reply

