The first time..

The first time I saw you..

I never knew I’d hold those hands for the rest of my life.

I never knew you’d stand with me through the thick and thin.

I never knew those were the eyes that would make my evenings magical.

I never knew that was the heart I could trust forever!

The first time I saw you..

My tummy did not somersault,

My head was not crowned with butterflies,

I did not fall in love.

I felt nothing,

But genuine happiness !

“I fell in love the way you fall asleep,

Slowly and then all at once!”

P.S: Fault in our stars ❤

4 comments

  1. Ashish kumar · July 18, 2015

    lovely poem… beautiful piece of writing… 🙂

    • Sara · July 18, 2015

      thank you 🙂 glad you like it 🙂

  2. Archana Kapoor · July 18, 2015

    simply awesome 🙂
    Cheers, Archana – http://www.drishti.co

Leave a Reply

