Come back

Days weeks and months have passed,
Without me playing with words.

I had felt lost, drowned and deprived,
Always a fear ready to creep in.

And then I remember you,
With a leap in my heart,
Like a new light in dark.

You gave me the spark,
My ember to burn.

You gave me energy,
To toil at hill and valley.

You were my support,
To cling on at hardships.

Now that you have vanished,
My words have followed.

Alone here, I stand,
With an earning heart.

Expecting either to cross again,
For shaping my shattered world anew!

….Sara

2 comments

  1. Somali K Chakrabarti · August 16, 2015

    A nice acknowledgement of the healing power of words.

    • Sara · August 16, 2015

      Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

