I wanted to stay…

I wanted to stay,

Until the sun waved goodbye,

Behind the glittering waters,

Beyond the reddish horizon.

 

I wanted to stay,

Until the stars peeked from above,

Amid the cloudless sky,

Along the bright lit moon.

 

I wanted to stay,

Until the lanterns were lit,

Spreading its mesmerizing rays,

Sailing us hand in hand.

 

I wanted to stay,

Until your eyes lit with sparkle,

That angelic smile,

Those lovely curls.

 

I wanted to stay,

Until the morning breeze blew,

Gazing just into your eyes,

Growing old around your arms.

….Sara.

8 comments

  1. Nicodemas · February 14, 2016

    Wonderful poetry.

    • Sara · February 19, 2016

      Thank you πŸ™‚

      • Nicodemas · February 20, 2016

        Blessings.

      • Sara · February 22, 2016

        Thank you..

  2. stonehooper · February 17, 2016

    Of your poems that I have read, this is my favorite so far. Lovely imagery and beautiful words. I like this very much!

    • Sara · February 19, 2016

      Your comment made my day! So glad you like it πŸ™‚

  3. writeintent1 · March 25, 2016

    Beautifully worded πŸ™‚

    • Sara · March 27, 2016

      Thank you πŸ™‚ Your comment made my day!

Leave a Reply

