Hitting a Century – My 100th poem!

To those one-liners,
Too close to my heart.
To those rhymes,
Making me hop and dance.
To those elegies,
Letting me shed tears.
To those verses,
Fading off my worries,
Making memories..

To the Haiku,
Making life so short.
To the Acrostic,
Carrying a little secret.
To the Narrative,
Remembering a forgotten story.
To the free-verses,
Perfectly, Imperfect..

To my poems..
The gateway of my heart,
Pouring out like vigorous current.
An escape to my soul,
Finding its solace in words.
The worthiness of my very life,
Sculpturing me as I am,
To the very words gliding past my fingers !

….Sara

Poems have been my way of letting the complex thoughts in my mind flow out. Some have been praised for, others not so lucky. But every single one is close to my heart. It is my literal journal for the days that had passed and the days to come…

Holding beautiful memories and feelings, it has hit a century today! Yupieee!

Thanks, friends, readers and followers 🙂

10 comments

  1. byIndiaBlue · May 10, 2016

    Congratulations on your 100th, keep up the good work.

  2. Ancient Skies · May 10, 2016

    Beautiful! Congratulations.

  3. Peaceful Journey · May 10, 2016

    Thanks for the blog visit Sara, congratulations on your 100th blog post!

    • Sara · May 10, 2016

      Thank you 🙂

  4. Cezane & Michelle · May 18, 2016

    This poem had such a unique flow, you truly have a gift in this art.

    A talent that run deep. Glad to have come across your blog, your writings are a sense of inspiration. – Cezane

    • Sara · May 18, 2016

      Cezane, Your words just made my day. It will always serve as a motivation for my upcoming works. Thank you so much !!

      • Cezane & Michelle · May 18, 2016

        Pleasure! I look forward to readin more of your upcoming posts! – Cezane

      • Sara · May 18, 2016

        I would never disappoint you. Glad 🙂

Leave a Reply

