I tried to paint…

I tried to paint
the thoughts of my mind,
With a brush, softer,
The colors, merrier…

Pink, purple and orange
I chose.
Yet, grey, ebony and black,
I didn’t lose.

I tired to stock
the depths of my soul,
With feelings, less painful,
Words, less hurtful…

Love, warmth and faith,
I chose.
Yet, hurt, seclusion, sham,
I didn’t lose.

I tried to fill
the veins of my heart,
With people who loved,
beared and stayed…

Memories, smiles and moments,
I chose.
While my heart said,
‘There is nothing to lose this time,
Only to Cherish !’

….Sara

4 comments

  1. Sreedhar Bhattaram · May 11, 2016

    Wonderful Writing.. Well said!

  2. Cezane & Michelle · May 18, 2016

    Wow!!!! * Applause* – Cezand

    • Cezane & Michelle · May 18, 2016

      Cezane*

Leave a Reply

