Dance of dreams…

The sunny afternoon never stopped us,
From a long ride in that dusty road,
Arms wrapped around tight…

I wanted to feel the wind in my hair,
Wanted my heart to fly away as we sped,
Just as it ditched me to fly to you…

Wanted to feel your heart beat against me,
The heat and the sweat,
Trying its best to creep between us…

I was that little bird,
In the blue painted sky,
Fluttering its wings for the first time…

To fly like the prettiest in the world,
For the Angels to envy,
Our love, impeccable!

To speed away to a new world,
Our little world,
Filled with passion and love…

Let’s escape to our wonderland,
I said,
Dreams dancing in my eyes…

….Sara

image

Leave a Reply

