Who won?

The train rattled along,

Jerking and making me bounce,

With every curve it hit…

 

Tossing and turning,

Fighting to give up,

My good night’s sleep…

 

My hair in a mess,

Earphones dangling around,

The sheets crumpled…

 

When the early morning rays,

Crawled up to my face,

Wishing me a morning…

 

Smiling sleepily,

For the victory of the night,

Opening a single eye with a wink…

 

I saw him smiling at me…

 

At my messed up self,

Drowsy eyes,

Make-up less face…

 

He sat there, that angelic face,

‘Had he been here all night?’, questioned my mind.

‘Who really did win?’, asked me the night.

….Sara 😉

2 comments

  1. Rohit Nag · October 15, 2016

    Beautifully written 🙂

    • Sara · October 15, 2016

      Thank you, Rohit 🙂

Leave a Reply

