Classroom Confessions..

The words are flying out with a high velocity,
Too fast that my ears are just clogged with letters,
Space inside my head too cramped to let it in,
Urging it to pass over my head,
Or tossing it back to where they came from!

But unfortunately they came from the man at the dais,
With whom my mind plays tricks matching cartoon characters,
Certainly not the charming ones, probably clowns and villains,
The professor with a cape floating behind, bewitched,
And bad luck, he wouldn’t stop attacking with his weapon ofย words!

My highly dramatic eyes rolling every two minutes,
Wrist turning itself to catch the time,
As my eyes literally shout, ‘Move it’, to the hands inside my watch,
Usually lazy legs tapping impatiently today,
Ready to run away on the slightest sound of the bell!

…Sara

P.S: One more boring day with teachers inspiring me to write poems ๐Ÿ˜›

5 comments

  1. harulawordsthatserve · November 28

    ‘Dynamic eyes’ – love it! Yes, I’ve done that many times…can’t control them. They get me in trouble. Yes, funnily enough boredom can be quite inspiring ๐Ÿ˜‰ Harula x

    • Sara · November 28

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad that you could connect!

  2. Varun · December 29

    really nice …..

    • Sara · December 29

      Thank you, Varun. I liked all your works, quite an amazing blog you’ve got ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy blogging ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Varun · December 29

        Wow….that’s so nice of you. Thank you for the love and support. I’ll keep trying to improve my work.
        ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

